News

Photos: Agnieszka Radwanska Naked for ESPN’s “The Body Issue”

i

Top tennis star and 2013 Wimbledon semi-finalist Agnieszka Radwanska made headlines this morning when ESPN released her nude photo taken for this years “The Body Issue”. The photo shows a fully nude Radwanska apparently littering a swimming pool with tennis balls.

Excerpts from the article:

What do you like about your body?
AR: I feel fortunate that I can stay pretty lean without having to do too much gym work. With tennis, you have to play nearly every day, so I don’t get to spend as much time in the gym as I would like. But for as long as I can remember I have been playing tennis, so I have a pretty active lifestyle.

If you could change something about your body, what would it be?
AR: My serving shoulder is quite susceptible to injury, so probably that. A bionic arm would be great for tennis!

What is the one workout or exercise you can’t live without?

AR: Sit-ups, for sure. I like to do more than 300 in a single session. That makes my stomach rock hard. But when I do them, I’m thinking, “I wish this were over” or “Now I can eat more chocolate.”

What is the biggest challenge you face with your body?
AR: Playing lots of matches in a row. I went on a run earlier this year when I won two consecutive tournaments, then reached the quarters at the Australian Open, and I think I played 14 matches in a three-week period or something crazy like that. A run like that can really take its toll. During tournaments, I eat a lot of carbs like pasta and tend to go heavy on the veggies to boost my immune system in case I’m worn out. After a tournament, I take at least one day completely off from tennis. Shopping, getting a massage, and watching TV and movies are pretty high on my agenda. You can’t beat a good “24″ session with Jack Bauer.

Here is the second, slighly more risque photo:

RkxHt5f

Photos taken by: Alan Clarke for ESPN The Magazine

Leave a Reply

